Our Committee, Contact Details & Membership

Club Secretary & Membership Enquires
Contact name: Denise Ellis
E-mail : members@hycnz.org.nz

FEES - 2017/2018


Membership types.

Senior – voting and storage rights and appropriate security codes - price is reduced to $75 as we are part way through the year (member, spouse and children under 18yrs)

Associate –we are currently not accepting any new associate members

Junior – no voting rights, no security codes. Limited storage, at the discretion of the Property Officer. Normal storage fees apply. 16 years and under. $25.00

Payment Options:

Hobsonville Yacht Club
Box 81046


Electronic funds transfer (we have moved into the 21st Century)
ASB account number 12 3072 0512623 000
Particulars field = "Annual Fees"
Reference field = your surname for membership"


give your payment directly to our club secretary in person!!
If you are renewing your membership and your contact details have changed during the year, please let us know so that our communications with HYC membership is efficient and correct.


If you would like to join HYC please download a membership form, fill it out and bring it down to the club!!  Or request a form by e-mailing members@hycnz.org.nz

Website Administration / Communications Officer 
Contact name: Samantha
Please e-mail me feedback regarding the website and also photos taken during club racing and events & race reports.  Also e-mail any of your news and I shall include this in the much read "Members News" section of the website.


Commodore  - Trevor Higgins commodore@hycnz.org.nz
V Commodore – Mark Jones
R Commodore – Nigel Watkins
Treasurer –          Craig McMillan
Secretary -           Lisa MacKay
Communications officer - Samantha Leach  admin@hycnz.org.nz
Bar Manager -    Tim Mann
Property Officer -  Bruce Melvin
Safety Officer – TBA
House Officer -  Cristin Swain

Sailing Committee

Junior – Shaun Munroe, Gary Matthews
Div 1  - TBA
Div 2  Stuart Wills
Div 5  Trevor May
House Committee? Contact Cristin if you want to be involved
Also the HYC Trustees for the  Hobsonville Point Marine Sport and Recreational Centre are  Andrew Button, Stuart Wills and Greg Jones

How to find us!

Hobsonville Point, Auckland

Admin hycnz,
Nov 28, 2013, 12:53 PM