Race Reports‎ > ‎

21st May 2016 HYC Prize Giving

posted Jun 6, 2016, 4:47 PM by Admin hycnz

What a great prize giving night was had by all of the club members whom attended. Prizes were awarded accompanied by great food, great company and dancing.

Thank you to Nigel Watkins for organsing the awards, and as always thank you to our social committtee for once again for arranging a great spread - the food was wonderful.

Division 1 Trophies

Waitemata Cup  :Hobsonville to Riverhead

Keith Fleming

Inebriates Trophy   Riverhead to Hobsonville

Eric King

Rob Parr Memorial Match Racing

Nialls Melone

Division 5 Trophies:

Shipwright Trophy:  Handicap series within harbour limits

Eye Spy – Trevor May

Wayward Series Trophy  Cruising Series

Blue Beat – Gary Swain

J M Ellis Cup   Handicap winner Night Race to Kawau

Nona –Denise Ellis

Munro Cup   Handicap Winner 50 mile classic race

Nona – Denise Ellis

Surprise Trophy  Mark Foy Summer Races

Firsty – Craig McMillan

Miniature Cup  Handicap winner of closing day race

Nona --  Denise Ellis

Morris Cup  Handicap Winner of Opening Day activities

Firsty – Craig McMillan

Greenhithe Trophy  Best points for line honours  for Shipwright, Wayward, J.M.Ellis, and Munro Cups

Firsty – Craig McMillan

Ladies Race Trophy 

Gill Moore – Eye Spy

For’ard Hands Trophy

Greg Jones – Eye Spy

Ice Cube Winter Series  Handicap series

Firsty – Craig McMillan


Field and de Lange Cup Committee award for contribution to club team spirit

Gary Matthews

Anthony Higgins Memorial Trophy Crew member who epitomizes the quality of good crewmanship

Tim Mann

Lauthala Bay Trophy  Most Improved helmsperson

Denise Ellis


Ida Trophy    Division 5 Championship for best points in Shipwright,Wayward,J M Ellis,Clarke Cup, and Munro Cups

Eye Spy – Trevor May

Walker Trophy Club Champion   Best points within division for the summer season.

Eye Spy – Trevor May