Race Reports‎ > ‎

HYC prize Giving 2017 - Saturday 17th June!

posted Jul 2, 2017, 7:54 PM by Admin hycnz

It was once again a wonderful prize giving evening at HYC.  Thank you to our house committee for all of their hard work and congratulations to this years trophy winners!!


Kevin Jones Memorial Trophy for the most improved junior - Grace Monroe

Hudson Gray Trophy - Junior match racing champion - Harrison Wills


Field & Le Lange cup - Greg Jones

Anthony Higgins memorial cup for crewmanship - Mark Goodie

Ice Cube trophy for the winter series - Trevor May

Morris Cup for opening day - Brad Aspin

Shipwright series trophy - Gary Swain

Wayward Trophy - Trevor May

Ellis Cup for the Night race to Kawau - Trevor May

Monroe cup for 50 miler - Denise Ellis

Miniature Cup for closing day - Denise Ellis

Greenhithe Trophy for line honours in the summer series - Trevor May

Ida Trophy division 5 summer series champion - Gary Swain

Ladies Race - Denise Ellis

Surprise Series - Trevor May

Forward Hands trophy - David Meek

Walker Trophy for the overall club champion - Trevor May